Poetry

Easy; synergy

Easy
How to own a heart
that has loved and lost?
I can do it again and again
Isn’t that scary?

And easy. When I allow the moment
to hold me, I can take it easy.
All this space, even hundred miles
seem nothing. It’s early.

In the soft morning, my heart begs
to be checked. Distance feels like
an impending black hole,
It scares me.

Pain was the name of the game
Realizing it doesn’t have to be this way
Let me hold the line, let her trust
There is only more

From here on out
Diving in━his words
ringing in my head, swimming
In your eyes,

breathing is easy.
Breathe easy.

synergy
towering over myself, waiting for one shoe to drop
won’t allow to feel feelings in their entirety
I wouldn’t let go
my ebb couldn’t flow
then these deep waters met your currents
two energies cutting through blank spaces
you’re seeing it through
I see myself in you
every day isn’t a scare the heart has to bear
not subjected to wear and tear, anymore
we keep it open, keep it free
love, you me, synergy
______________________________________
Happy New Moon in Gemini tonight. Do you feel like starting anew in just whatever? My bed has new sheets. My school year is (sorta) over. Here’s some (kinda) rest. And hopefully, of mind and spirit, forever.

It’s been raining in Manila, with unbearable heat at times. Rain or shine, it’s gon’ be summer on my mind. Travel stories the next time I write. Since the last one where I asked the moon for a likeminded someone, that very same night, bliss.

New music!!! Wrote this post with UMI’s debut album, Forest in the City. And I bet you’ve listened to Harry’s House at least once. BOPS! I won’t even attempt to pick favorites.

Take care, see ya! X

Leave a comment