Poetry

#19 Tell me more

Tell me a cure
to these sudden frantic bursts
of emotions that I used to know
so well I lived in them,
every day I am touched by them
through you,
until you
chose to leave.

Tell me a lesson
on a potion for forgetting
how the heart skips a beat
to that song we used to sing,
to the smell of your cologne
that I used to breathe,
until breathing
becomes cheap.

Tell me words
any other one will do
to make up for the loss
of promises that I believed
turned into broken pieces
that I bleed,
you know what I need;
words.


Photography by vonmedeza.

Leave a Reply

