Poetry

#17 A new time, an end, & a new start

I have a new time,
an end & a new start.

Lonely days are over,
doesn’t mean I ain’t sad
about
us.

I just have new time,
loneliness has to end, & I
hope to start
now.

Never will I
take it all back.
No matter how hard
it was
to love,
& not come through.

This is a new time,
endings could begin
again; I should start.

Believing
can be so difficult,
thinking about each
other’s faults. But

this a new time,
love shall heal end’s pain
& help us to start.

Leave a Reply

