Poetry

#15 Who

Who are you?
whom I trusted with my heart,
who I kissed at the back
of the car, whom I cried for
a thousand nights, whom I broke
all the rules for, and loved it.
Who are you when you said it?

I love you.
I do.
I’ll help you.
Love.

Who are you?
who I remember in all these
songs, which I couldn’t believe
anymore. I can’t believe in love
anymore. Who are you
who broke me, but I think of
whenever I am happy, wondering

Are you happy?
Really?
More than when you
were with me?
That’s great.

What is this?
Whom is this for?
I love you, but I don’t
recognize anymore.
I love you, but do I
just love the taste of it
in my mouth whenever
I say it,

I love you.
I do.
I’ll help you.
Love.


Photo taken by vonmedeza.

Leave a Reply

