Writing

Sometime we turned one 

I conceptualized this blog upon the premise that nothing lasts forever. Everything and everyone in this world is temporary. With this, the same thing is true when we say change is the only constant thing in life. We all can’t keep but change, even if we don’t want to, even if we fight so much against it. 

Change is frightening. The thought that nothing and no one can stay the same gets me anxious about the days to come, detrimentally affecting the way I live in the present. Change can scare the shit out of me, but I am fully aware that it is necessary. It is important and it is healthy. 

All the same, I still find myself thinking about things and people the way they are at one point in time. Before they had to leave, before they changed that hairstyle, before they got that award, before they become someone or something else, before they disappeared in the now. Sometimes these people and things were something to me. They might even meant everything to me, and then everything had to change, may it be for the worse or for the better. 

In writing I continuously learn to deal with change. This blog has been helping me process the changes that seem to be constantly happening in my life now more than ever. I am pretty sure that this blog isn’t going to last forever. I will have to move on from this to the next new thing for me. But there will always be comfort in knowing that sometime I had this. Sometime we were here. You read about this, knew something about me, and somehow you and I had connected. This blog aim to celebrate moments like this, and I want to thank you for sharing this Sometimes with me. 


Leave a Reply

