Poetry

#12 I guess

What do I do every time I miss you?
Where are you? I have been missing
you all my life. I guess I need you, and
this sounds like a cry for help
from all the weeping that
these movies have caused me.
But I guess I want you
to carry this heavy head for me
to stop, to just stop me from hurting
and missing. I am missing you.
Love me, one day, and I am going
to need you to turn a day to forever
even if forever’s doubtful,
even if a single step towards it
is a struggle, I choose to struggle
with you. Just never let me miss you
because I have been missing you
all my life. What do I do my love?

Leave a Reply

