Poetry

#8 Distance

Keep your distance.
I am the epitome
of fragile.
Keep your distance
for I do not have more,
I only want everything.
I tried to live
the love, it is still
in my head. I want to
realize.
Keep your distance
if you can’t keep me
properly, not as your
property, your idea
breathe into life.
Keep your distance.
I am exhausted, and
I will exhaust you.
I will burn you
with every flame
I could muster.
I am kidding but
my jokes are pain.
Keep your distance—
I am storm, not rain.
I am filled with
failed attempts.
Keep your distance.
I will love you, and
you will drown.
I will care, and
you will have
to be stripped.
I will kill, and
I will ask you
to die and to live
with me.
I will need, and
I am too much.
I tell you.
Keep your distance.

Leave a Reply

