Uncategorized

#6 Breaking

When I say my heart

is breaking, can you tell

it’s an understatement?

For break means a lot

to me; it is what I do

every time I try to

speak, but never did I

talk with you.

Breaking

is when I smile, and you

smile, but as strangers

do, never did we

smile to one another

when I would’ve wanted to,

I really do. Fear.

Break is taking time to

wake me up. Shake

me from the pain, make

it all go away ’cause

broken, I was. I am, 

whenever I

remember you and

how happy you are

with her, looking at her,

saying you’ll never let her

break.  Break.

My heart is…

Leave a Reply

