Poetry

#5 If I

If I cry, and love dies, would you remember

it was ever here? That I was here, all over you,

singing sad songs in the glory of day. I was

in love. Fallen in. Fallen out. For you.

If you knew, and you believe my love was true, would you

change the littlest of your desires, align them

with the faults of mine? I wish you would,

I know you could, but not for me.

If I looked, and in looking, saw

that you were aware, even a grain, of the words I said,

of the things I gave, would the pain

be any less? Tell me, will. it. ever. end.

So if I cry, and I will cry… I have to.

 

Photography unknown.

Leave a Reply

